

COUNTRIES THAT HAVE BANNED ARRIVALS FROM SOUTH AFRICA

Country	Ban effective from	Details
France	20 December	
Germany	22 December	The ban will last until 6 January 2021.
Switzerland	21 December	People who have entered the country since 14 December must go into retroactive quarantine for 10 days.
Saudi Arabia	20 December	
Turkey	21 December	
Israel	20 December	
EL Salvado	20 December	
Sudan	23 December	The ban will last three weeks subject to renewal.
UK	24 December	Visitors arriving into England who have been in or transited through South Africa in the previous 10 days will not be permitted entry and direct flights will be banned. The has been extended until 23 January when it will be reviewed again.
	7 January (Ban extension)	exteriaca antii 23 sanaary when it wiii be reviewed again.
Mauritius	21 December	
Panama	20 December	
Singapore	4 January 2021	
Denmark	5 January 2021	
Vietnam	5 January 2021	

AIRLINES THAT HAVE SUSPENDED FLIGHTS TO AND FROM SOUTH AFRICA

Airline	Ban date	Details
Turkish Airlines	20 December	
Lufthansa	21 December	During the travel ban, Lufthansa will be able to carry passengers from Germany to Johannesburg and Cape Town for the period 22 to 30 December. However, the airline's return flights from South Africa to Germany will not carry any passengers at all.
SWISS	24 December	
Austrian Airlines	20 December	
Edellweiss Airlines	20 December	
British Airways	Not Yet Confirmed	
Virgin Atlantic	Not Yet Confirmed	

 $\textbf{Sources:} \ \underline{\text{https://finlandabroad.fi/web/zaf/current-affairs/-/asset_publisher/h5w4iTUJhNne/content/covid-19-virus-ja-etel-c3-a4-afrikka/384951}$

https://lenews.ch/2020/12/20/covid-switzerland-suspends-flights-from-the-uk-and-south-africa

https://www.iol.co.za/news/south-africa/gauteng/countries-bar-south-african-flights-over-new-covid-19-variant-53a19579-f766-4fbd-baf1-6412d9c3367d

https://ewn.co.za/2020/12/22/germany-bans-uk-south-africa-arrivals-until-6-jan